Local Reviews

Townsend Energy Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 2096 customer reviews

Map of Wenham, MA 01984

Great and thorough service




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian went above and beyond. He took the time to address matters beyond the immediate issue that he came to fix. He was knowledgeable, respectful of our home, and helpful in explaining what he was doing and why.

WenhamMA01984 42.585-70.825

Map of Woburn, MA 01801

Excellent Service!




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian was on time, very polite, very knowledgeable and he presented an honest assessment of my home’s systems’ functioning and expected lifespans. Much appreciated.

WoburnMA01801 42.5025-71.13

Map of Reading, MA 01867

Excellent service




Review of Townsend Energy

ReadingMA01867 42.5025-71.1125

Map of Beverly, MA 01915

Excellent service




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian did a thorough job getting our hot water heater back on track!

BeverlyMA01915 42.565-70.8075

Map of Candia, NH 03034

Excellent service and a great price




Review of Townsend Energy

Best service you could ask for ! Beth is the best customer relations person!!

CandiaNH03034 43.0975-71.33

Map of Newbury, MA 01951

Excellent




Review of Townsend Energy

NewburyMA01951 42.795-70.81

Map of Newbury, MA 01951

Excellent Service-The Best!!




Review of Townsend Energy

Sarah is just a delight! She is the epitome of excellent customer service. Wish our current younger generation had the same upbringing and skills to know what customer service is really about!

NewburyMA01951 42.805-70.81

Map of Rye, NH 03870

Excellent Customer Service




Review of Townsend Energy

I had a miscommunication with a generator installer which resulted in an unnecessary service call for my propane tank pressure. Even though the technician went to my home, I was not charged. The woman who helped me on the phone was very kind to me while I tried to reach the generator folks. I am very grateful! Thank you!

RyeNH03870 43.03-70.725

Map of Ipswich, MA 01938

Helpful assistance!




Review of Townsend Energy

Clear information and comparisons provided to make my best decisions

IpswichMA01938 42.6825-70.835

Map of Ipswich, MA 01938

Excellent service!




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian provided exceptional and professional service!

IpswichMA01938 42.6725-70.9625

Very good service




Review of Townsend Energy

The young man Angel that came to my home was polite and did a very nice job. I live alone and I worry about my heating system running properly, he was efficient and told me all he did to clean the burner. I called to express how nice he was and the lady sent me this survey. Please thank him for being so nice.

MethuenMA01844 42.7575-71.1325

Once again Excellent service!




Review of Townsend Energy

BoxfordMA01921 42.6575-70.9775

The experience so far is good!




Review of Townsend Energy

As a new customer my experience is limited! My tank is half full so I cannot truthfully comment about price! Manny was exceptionally nice and very helpful!

WenhamMA01984 42.6025-70.8925

Brian Mustachio




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian was very professional and took time to summarize the work done and the next steps in the work process to complete the job. Excellent.

RowleyMA01969 42.715-70.88

Excelent service




Review of Townsend Energy

Sarah is great professional, patient, explained everything perfectly, and very attentive

SalisburyMA01952 42.8575-70.8675

Excellent Service




Review of Townsend Energy

On time, knowledgeable, courteous, thorough, friendly and respectful.

NewburyportMA 42.8125-70.8775

Disheartening




Review of Townsend Energy

I had a tech come to my house on Wednesday to look at my boiler! He said I need a lot of work and I said ok can we do it now? He said he would have to call his office to see if they had the time for him to stay and complete the work! He said his office would call me right away! No one called and I called back office that evening and left message no response! Thursday I called and spoke to Andy or Andrew told him my story and he said I will get a call back! No call! I called today and a very nice lady said she would have someone call me and again no call! Best part of it was prior to my appointment Leslie from the office sold me a Gold service plan over the phone and raved to me how great the plan and service would be! I have been a general manager in the service industry in residential and commercial for over 25 years and never have I seen service like this! This is my mom’s house which I have to take care of the upkeep for her! Townsend is the company my dad chose for oil delivery and service for his home but he is no longer with us! I sure hope this gets rectified because if it does not real soon there will be hell to pay for this one! Thanks for I don’t know what! Michael Bunick I am only rating because this company put the horse before the cart and sent me this survey!

RevereMA02151 42.395-70.9875

Very good service




Review of Townsend Energy

Technician was knowledgeable and answered our questions

MerrimackNH03054 42.8875-71.4725

Brooks came through for me and got my furnace serviced where I could not get an appointment. He threw in a couple extras for me which both ere honore




Review of Townsend Energy

DanversMA01923 42.575-70.9325

Excellent service




Review of Townsend Energy

Everyone here has been so kind and helpful in tough situations. They take such good care of their customers and always goes above and beyond.

ManchesterNH03103 42.97-71.44

Excellent




Review of Townsend Energy

It was very pleasant experience he knew exactly what was going on very impressive the experience was just

IpswichMA01938 42.685-70.92

Speedy service.




Review of Townsend Energy

I have had quality service with many customer service reps and with Larry Bornstein over the 20 years that I have mostly been with Townsend Oil. Larry knows how to put the customer at ease. Patty H.

North HamptonNH03862 43.0025-70.86

Brian was Excellent




Review of Townsend Energy

Very knowledgeable.

WenhamMA01984 42.5975-70.9075

Excellent!




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian is very knowledgeable and patient with my questions

HamiltonMA01982 42.605-70.85

Excellent Service




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian Mutascio was very professional but also friendly. I felt like a had a good friend working on my heating system that knew what he was doing.

MedfordMA02155 42.4375-71.0925

Great!




Review of Townsend Energy

NewburyportMA01950 42.8025-70.86

Fantastic technician!




Review of Townsend Energy

The technician, Brian Mutascio did a great job on a major repair of my Viessmann furnace. He is knowledgeable, efficient, tidy in his work and pleasant. He took the time to explain exactly what he was doing which I appreciate.

BeverlyMA01965 42.5575-70.8225

Excellent Service.




Review of Townsend Energy

I can't tell you how impressed I was with Shane. He was very informative and when he looked at our heating system, was the first person all week that was truthful and helpful. As a woman, often home service providers pad bills, lie and try to sell you things that you do not need. Shane was so helpful and honest, he helped me know exactly how to plan my heating needs. I won't go anywhere else and look forward to the same fine service in the repair that I requested an estimate on. Very happy customer.

RaymondNH03077 43.055-71.17

Quality response and service




Review of Townsend Energy

Chris Plourde arrived soon after I called. He identified the problem quickly and did a great job rectifying it. Very well done.

IpswichMA01938 42.675-70.835

Excellent Service !




Review of Townsend Energy

We had some issues with our heating system and one of the Townsend Energy technicians, Gary, came out to evaluate our system. He was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He evaluated our system, ran a diagnostic, replaced a part that had failed, and ordered another part to be replaced. We were working with a time deadline and he expedited the part order, followed up quickly and came out and replaced the part. He also found another issue and repaired it while he was with us. He was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. Gary is an extraordinary representative for your company and someone we would recommend to anyone.

DanversMA01923 42.575-70.9325

Great service




Review of Townsend Energy

GloucesterMA01930 42.61-70.6825

Could not ask for better service




Review of Townsend Energy

JanPaul arrived on time, assessed the problem, got the parts he needed, tested the equipment and completed the job in a minimum amount of time. He pleasant, polite and professional.

BurlingtonMA01803 42.515-71.205

Made me feel comfortable from day one!!




Review of Townsend Energy

Dana was excellent, personable, and helpful.

WellsME04090 43.3325-70.5875

Exception Service




Review of Townsend Energy

Hi - Stephen L came to our home on 12/13/23 to complete the annual PM service on our furnace. My husband and I are so pleased with his attention to detail. Replaced the worn out gasket, changed filter, fixed the Whistle issue and completed a deep clean to the inside of the furnace along with all other service required. He increased our efficiency from 81% to 84%. We are so pleased that we decided to become a customer with Townsend in 2022. We are in great hands. I highly recommend them. The office staff and tech's are great to deal with. Thank you so much!! Kathy and Dave

WindhamNH03087 42.8225-71.32

Excellent service would recommend




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian was very thorough and explained everything so I could understand how it was working. Great report! He did a great job all around.

DanversMA01923 42.5625-70.9325

Excellent service very honest




Review of Townsend Energy

MerrimackNH03054 42.84-71.5

Excellent Service




Review of Townsend Energy

The technician was knowledgeable, friendly and informative. As a new homeowner, he took the time to explain every aspect of my propane system and went over the pamphlets in detail. As a new customer he was a great first experience with the company!

RochesterNH03867 43.295-70.9775

Yearly maintenance




Review of Townsend Energy

The Service tech was timely, courteous and thorough - am delighted.

NewburyportMA01950 42.8075-70.865

Excellent Service from a real gentleman!




Review of Townsend Energy

Don’t know what I was charged. Brian was courteous, knowledgeable, efficient. Would like to have him back to clean the second floor boiler if it’s in my budget.

TopsfieldMA01983 42.65-70.9625

Excellent Service




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian was very knowledgeable and helpful.

WinchesterMA01890 42.46-71.13

Brian M.

Brian M.

Installed new gas inducer motor and completed annual tune up with cleaning and system performance testing.

Near Heather Dr, Reading, MA 01867
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced Heating and AC equipment with cleaning and new tune up parts.

Near Washington St, Woburn, MA 01801
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , NH
Sarah .

Sarah .

Hi Mark, it was a pleasure speaking with you and setting up your new Townsend account.   At Townsend, we value our customers' feedback and would greatly appreciate if you could leave a review on the service that was provided by Sarah.  Thank you!

Near Seneca St, Rochester, NH 03867
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , NH
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , NH
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced Heating System with cleaning and installed new tune up parts including new burner oil pump. Adjusted combustion emissions for optimum performance and efficiency.

Near Hull St, Wenham, MA 01984
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , nh
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , nh
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , nh
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced your heating system with cleaning and new tune up parts. Tested combustion for optimum efficiency.

Near Andover St, Danvers, MA 01923
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , MA
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near New York, NY
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , NH
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , MA
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , MA
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , MA
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Brian M.

Brian M.

Installed new hot water tank well and control. Installed new main air vents, and relief valve . Recharged boiler expansion tank.

Near Hale St, Beverly, MA 01915
Brian M.

Brian M.

Drained hot water tank to install new brass well and hot water temperature control. Serviced all hydronic air vents and relief valve. Recharged expansion tank.

Near Hale St, Beverly, MA 01915
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ma
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , me
Beth R.

Beth R.

It was a pleasure speaking with you today! At Townsend, we value our customers' feedback and would greatly appreciate if you could leave a review on the service that was provided. Thank you!

Near Currier Rd, Candia, NH 03034
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , NH
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , NH
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , MA
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , nh
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , MA
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , ME
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , MA
Kelly C.

Kelly C.

Near , NH
Sarah .

Sarah .

Hi Brad, it was a pleasure speaking with you and setting up your new Townsend account.   At Townsend, we value our customers' feedback and would greatly appreciate if you could leave a review on the service that was provided by Sarah.  Thank you!

Near Plum Island Blvd, Newbury, MA 01951
Sarah .

Sarah .

Hi Jacob, it was a pleasure speaking with you and setting up your new Townsend account.   At Townsend, we value our customers' feedback and would greatly appreciate if you could leave a review on the service that was provided by Sarah.  Thank you!

Near Royal Crst Pk, Rochester, NH 03867
Sarah .

Sarah .

Hi Dakota, it was a pleasure speaking with you and setting up your new Townsend account.   At Townsend, we value our customers' feedback and would greatly appreciate if you could leave a review on the service that was provided by Sarah.  Thank you!

Near Middleton Rd, Milton, NH 03851