Local Reviews

Townsend Energy Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 1876 customer reviews

Map of Merrimack, NH 03054

Service received Monday Nov. 21, 2022 for Toyostove heater not working.




Review of Townsend Energy

MerrimackNH03054 42.84-71.5

Map of Arlington, MA 02474

Excellent estimator, best price




Review of Townsend Energy

I had four companies provide estimates to have a heat pump installed to replace our gas boiler. The Townsend estimator, Kevin, was very experienced and knowledgeable and the only one of the four estimators to take all room and window measurements to have the data needed for precisely calculating the size of the system we needed. He was very easy to work with great at answering all my questions. Townsend also had the best price of the three companies that did the type of installation we wanted.

ArlingtonMA02474 42.435-71.1625

Map of Wakefield, MA 01880

Positive experience




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian was an exceptionally thorough tech who worked on multiple challenging problems with our burner.

WakefieldMA01880 42.4825-71.055

Map of Haverhill, MA 01832

Great Service and Fast Response




Review of Townsend Energy

HaverhillMA01832 42.79-71.1325

Map of Medford, MA 02155

Great service, less than satisfied rice




Review of Townsend Energy

Your new program for services is to high, very costly

MedfordMA02155 42.4275-71.11

Map of Beverly, MA 01915

Hand's down, Townsend Oil's best service technician: Dave Eaton!




Review of Townsend Energy

As a Townsend Oil customer since the early 1980's (!!), I have experienced the complete gamut of service technicians — from the absolute worst, incompetent know-nothings, to some quite experienced and helpful mechanics — for my various oil-fired furnaces. Dave Eaton is far and away the very best; honest, knowledgable, efficient and friendly! Make no mistake: From this day forward I WILL ACCEPT NO OTHER TOWNSEND SERVICE TECHNICIAN THAN DAVE EATON to lay a hand or tool on my current oil-fed pool heating furnace.

BeverlyMA01915 42.56-70.8125

Map of Windham, NH 03087

Fantastic support!




Review of Townsend Energy

I’m terrible at tracking bills in a timely manner why most is done through auto pay monthly. I received a surprising bill for an automatic payment plan I may have inadvertently agreed to without being aware. When I called into inquire I was greeted by the friendliest, most patient kind Angel guide I have ever met through the phone! She not only explained what happened but assured me she could and help but went well beyond just that…she guided me through the best options, took me under her wing and stayed on the phone with me till I received email confirmation and signed documents all in the same call!! I felt like I went from breathing in a breath of fresh air to feeling I had found a life coach/safety net when paying my bill. Now THAT employee should be training every single large service company across the world!!

WindhamNH03087 42.7925-71.31

Map of Topsfield, MA 01983

Excellent service




Review of Townsend Energy

Very knowledgeable Courteous Answered all of my questions

TopsfieldMA01983 42.635-70.9425

Map of Malden, MA 02148

Excellent service!




Review of Townsend Energy

Every call is same day service. The technicians are polite and professional. Can’t say enough good.

MaldenMA02148 42.435-71.0725

Map of Reading, MA 01867

Great Service




Review of Townsend Energy

ReadingMA01867 42.545-71.11

Excellent customer service




Review of Townsend Energy

Sara’s was extremely helpful in my decision making regarding oil cap/Service plans in this volatile market. Her product knowledge, thoughtfulness in regards to my heating oil needs and customer service skills make her an excellent asset to the company and to your customer base.

ManchesterNH03104 43.01-71.4475

Great Service




Review of Townsend Energy

I would recommend Brian Mutascio in a heartbeat cuz not only he knows the job but will also take the time to explain to you step by step everything he does.

WoburnMA01801 42.4625-71.1875

Great all around job




Review of Townsend Energy

ManchesterNH03109 42.95-71.4

Excellent service from Brian.




Review of Townsend Energy

Brian arrived within hours of my call when our two units of A/C had stopped working in a heat wave. He worked efficiently to locate the problem, got them going and gave clear instructions to get us to Monday when the replacement part could be installed to finish the job.

LynnfieldMA01940 42.525-71.01

07/25/22 evening emergency ac service




Review of Townsend Energy

Kudos to everyone involved!!! The answering service, the scheduler and most especially the service person (Gary I think was his name). The call was made at 8 o’clock Sunday evening and by 930 our AC was up and running!! Thank you all so much for being prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and courteous!!!

TopsfieldMA01983 42.6625-70.9475

Great job




Review of Townsend Energy

DanversMA01923 42.565-70.94

Great service




Review of Townsend Energy

I got home from work and the mini split was installed and looks and works great. They did a nice job

KingstonNH03848 42.9325-71.0675

Great Service, Great Price




Review of Townsend Energy

ManchesterNH03103 42.965-71.475

Great service from a great technician




Review of Townsend Energy

Punctual, courteous, thorough, pleasant. Best tech yet.

BeverlyMA01915 42.57-70.895

Brian M’s the Best!




Review of Townsend Energy

I was very impressed with Brian’s professional and thorough service. He knows his stuff for sure and I was very glad he came. I enjoyed talking with him and hope to see him again for our next check-up. Brian represented Townsend very, very well. Thanx.

ReadingMA01867 42.545-71.1075

Quick warranty replacement of water heater




Review of Townsend Energy

Townsend was able to process warranty claim with HTP in 48 hours. Astonishing fast.

GloucesterMA01930 42.6525-70.66

The Best Customer Service Agent




Review of Townsend Energy

Michelle Desn went above and beyond with helping me on some rebates and warranty information on splits that we purchased, she never waivered in patience with me , always kind and respectful. Thank you so much!! Michelle deserves a nice lunch on the house!!

BedfordNH03110 42.9675-71.5025

Outstanding company




Review of Townsend Energy

Three major projects with Townsend and all have been done in an outstanding manner. Very neat, competitively priced, nice people. No hesitation to recommend them to anyone.

MedfordMA02155 42.43-71.11

Great service!




Review of Townsend Energy

HamiltonMA01982 42.6175-70.82

Great service. Price is too high.




Review of Townsend Energy

Great service. Price is too high.

BurlingtonMA01803 42.5325-71.2025

Good installation




Review of Townsend Energy

Very satisfied

GoffstownNH03045 43.0225-71.525

Excellent service.




Review of Townsend Energy

SwampscottMA01907 42.47-70.8975

Great Service




Review of Townsend Energy

Prompt, through, friendly service on my home heating needs.

ExeterNH03833 42.9625-70.9575

Emergency Boiler and Tank Repair




Review of Townsend Energy

Awesome job. Timely. Personable. Professional. Give him a raise. Seriously.

GeorgetownMA01833 42.7125-71.0075

service men were professional




Review of Townsend Energy

IpswichMA01938 42.7025-70.795

Great Service




Review of Townsend Energy

Always great customer service. Follow up and follow through to insure the customer satisfaction

NewburyportMA01950 42.825-70.9

Air conditioner replacement.




Review of Townsend Energy

Most definitely satisfied with the whole process.

FarmingtonNH03835 43.3775-71.0325

Good job




Review of Townsend Energy

Awesome installation team!

GloucesterMA01930 42.62-70.6625

A gratifyingly professional oil-tank replacement




Review of Townsend Energy

Townsend Energy's price was not the lowest we were offered, but overall the replacement of our superannuated oil tank was as painless as anyone could hope for. The situation was intelligently surveyed, we quickly got a clear quote giving us three alternatives, and the work was scheduled very soon after our deposit was received. The actual replacement was done with almost startling speed and efficiency -- just two or three hours after the contractors arrived,we had a new tank up and running.

BeverlyMA01915 42.585-70.8425

Prompt service




Review of Townsend Energy

The technician called us shortly after I'd called Townsend. He got to our house soon after and figured out the problem and dealt with it. He was prompt and efficient.

ReadingMA01867 42.555-71.105

Wonderful service.




Review of Townsend Energy

The men that came on an emergency basis were extremely knowledgeable.

WakefieldMA01880 42.4925-71.0825

Happy




Review of Townsend Energy

Install went well…had issues after install, everyone work to get them corrected as soon as possible. Very happy with company and customer service

ClintonMA01510 42.4025-71.6675

Great Company




Review of Townsend Energy

Townsend services my heat, air conditioning, whole house generator and air filtration system. They also deliver our oil. Always excellent prompt service. Available for emergencies and regular maintenance. Great company. The technicians are knowledgeable and friendly.

LexingtonMA02421 42.4475-71.2525

Great service & Timely installation




Review of Townsend Energy

Installation team courteous, did a neat install and knowledgeable. Serviceman that came out for a minor issue gave us helpful information about the system.

WilmingtonMA01887 42.5625-71.1775

Great service




Review of Townsend Energy

The Townsend energy service person was here the day that we asked them to come and gave us an estimate and describe what we needed and returned the next day with the product and installed it. And we have had no problems at all since.

ReadingMA01867 42.54-71.1075

Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up system 2000 Model EK-2 heating system, with new oil tune up parts and cleaning. Tested combustion emissions to factory specifications.

Near Ipswich Rd, Topsfield, MA 01983
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced Buderus GB142 gas boiler with new combustion fan assembly to resolve code 3L.

Near Newburyport Turnpike, Rowley, MA 01969
Michelle D.

Michelle D.

It was a pleasure speaking with you and thank you for leaving us a review.

Near Bigwood Dr, Merrimack, NH 03054
JUDY R.

JUDY R.

Near Salem, NH 03079
Brian M.

Brian M.

Installed circulator and air vents, Recharged expansion tanks, purged all zones. Tested all zones and boiler high limit. Confirmed radiant zone operations.

Near Honeysuckle Rd, Hamilton, MA 01982
Michelle D.

Michelle D.

Thank you for choosing Townsend Energy. We are checking in with you to see how we have done as far as servicing you and your family? If you could kindly leave a review based on your experience with us. Thank you again for choosing Townsend Energy.

Near Hutchinson Rd, Arlington, MA 02474
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced oil burner to restore heat and serviced water leak.

Near Kendrick Rd, Wakefield, MA 01880
Michelle D.

Michelle D.

Good morning Mr. Garside! It was a pleasure to help you today with your account. Thank you for being part of the Townsend Energy Family!

Near Holstein Ave, Londonderry, NH 03053
Sarah .

Sarah .

Please review your customer service with Sarah......thank you

Near Barrington, NH 03825
Sarah .

Sarah .

Hi Leah - Please review your experience working with Sarah! Thank you!

Near Haverhill, MA 01832
Michelle D.

Michelle D.

It was a pleasure to speak and help you today. Welcome to the Townsend Family!

Near Bedford, NH 03110
Beth R.

Beth R.

Service technician Ben Pederson

Near Louise St, Newburyport, MA 01950
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced Weil McClain heating system with cleaning and new tune up parts. Serviced water with new air vents.

Near Greenbrook Rd, Hamilton, MA 01982
Sarah .

Sarah .

Please review your customer service call with Sarah....thank you!

Near Medford, MA 02155
Beth R.

Beth R.

Mike Manning - 10/17/22 service call

Near Main St, Boxford, MA 01921
Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up Bosch Combi heating system .

Near Drumlin Rd, Rockport, MA 01966
Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up Buderus oil heating system with cleaning, and new tune up parts. Tested and adjusted combustion emissions to factory specifications.

Near Ivy Ln, Waltham, MA 02452
Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up Carrier LPG furnace with cleaning. Tested gas connectors, and operating pressures. Combustion efficiency 97.9%

Near Bray St, Gloucester, MA 01930
Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up Weil McClain oil heating system with cleaning new tune up parts. Tested combustion efficiency to manufacture specifications.

Near Rouse Rd, Gloucester, MA 01930
Brian M.

Brian M.

Drained excess water from expansion tank. Recharged expansion tank to 12 psi. Purged zones and tested boiler pressure at high limit.

Near S Main St, Andover, MA 01810
Sarah .

Sarah .

Hi Suzanne - Hope you had a good experience today on the phone with customer service Rep Sarah?

Near Manchester, NH 03104
Brian M.

Brian M.

Installed new Taco 006 Circulator for domestic hot water loop.

Near Preston Pl, Beverly, MA 01915
Beth R.

Beth R.

Dave Eaton service technician

Near Haven Way, Beverly, MA 01915
Sarah .

Sarah .

Hi Felisa - Hope you had a great customer service call on Friday with Townsend Energy. Please review your experience with Sarah.....thank you

Near Windham, NH 03087
Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up Buderus high-efficiency oil heating system.

Near Cabot St, Beverly, MA 01915
Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up Pensotti oil heating system with cleaning and installed new tune up parts. Tested combustion emissions to factory specifications.

Near Wilmor Rd, Topsfield, MA 01983
Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up Trane Elite, natural gas furnace with cleaning and testing. Gas pressures in combustion testing where in range with manufacturer specifications

Near US-1, Topsfield, MA 01983
Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up heating system with cleaning and installed new tune up parts.

Near US-1, Topsfield, MA 01983
Sarah .

Sarah .

Please review your experience with Sarah from Townsend Energy on the telephone today......thank you!

Near Dover, NH
Sarah .

Sarah .

Please review your experience on the phone today with Sarah?

Near Derry, NH 03038
Michelle D.

Michelle D.

It was a pleasure to speak with you about your service experience.

Near Ellsworth Rd, Peabody, MA 01960
Beth R.

Beth R.

Near Glenwood St, Malden, MA 02148
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced Weil McClain oil heating system with cleaning and new tune up parts. Tested combustion emissions to factory specifications.

Near Joseph Smith Way, Boxford, MA 01921
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced steam boiler with cleaning and installed new tune up parts. Tested combustion emissions to factory specifications.

Near Arlington Rd, Woburn, MA 01801
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced Carrier oil furnace with cleaning and installed new tune up parts. System emissions and combustion tested to manufacture specifications.

Near Lindsay Ln, Reading, MA 01867
Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up Carlin EZ-1 oil burner. Tested combustion emissions.

Near Aaron Dr, Topsfield, MA 01983
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced Weil McClain oil heating system with new Electronic Ignition system and oil circuit parts. Tested combustion and safeties to manufacture specifications.

Near Old Rd, Salem, MA 01970
Beth R.

Beth R.

Near Warren St, Ipswich, MA 01938
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced Weil McClain oil heating system with cleaning and new tune up parts.

Near County Rd, Essex, MA 01929
Brian M.

Brian M.

Tuned up Oil heating system with new tune up parts and adjusted combustion to factory specifications.

Near Enon Rd, Wenham, MA 01984
Beth R.

Beth R.

Near Holly Ln, Danvers, MA 01923
Brian M.

Brian M.

Serviced water leak with new hydronic safety valves, and recharged expansion tank. Tested aquastat high limit to 180°

Near Locust St, Danvers, MA 01923
Sarah .

Sarah .

Please review your experience with Sarah at Townsend Energy!

Near Manchester, NH 03104
Brian M.

Brian M.

Installed new blower motor and new blower wheel onto Fujitsu air-conditioning Wall head evaporator unit.

Near Maple St, Danvers, MA 01923
Beth R.

Beth R.

Near Washington St, Woburn, MA 01801